A day out in London

This weekend has been pretty awesome. I don’t mean to brag but it really has been brilliant!

I hadn’t seen my friends in a long time because we live all over the UK. Our easiest point to meet is London so we had a lovely day at Westfield, Stratford.

What started out as a calm catch up quickly turned into cocktails and reminiscing!

image

Cocktails!

My wonderful friend Katie, who is planning on getting married winter 2015, then asked me to be one of her bridesmaids. How lucky am I? I’ve not been a bridesmaid since I was little so I’m sure it’ll be a bit of a different experience this time, I really can’t wait!

I’m so lucky to live only an hour away from London on the fast train and although it is rather expensive it is well worth it for the time it takes to get there.

I’m now looking forward to helping her plan the wedding, and help her sister plan the hen do, now that will be fun!!

Leave me a comment :)

