Glastonbury 2013

Sorry if there is a lack of sense in this post, I’ve not slept much in the last week 🙂

Now I was one of the lucky lot to get a ticket to this years Glastonbury Festival and like most I was one of the many thousands that got to see The Rolling Stones.

GLASTOOOOO!

GLASTOOOOO!

But the wonderful thing about Glastonbury is that unlike a lot of the festival around there are so many other things to do as well as watching big name bands.

The only other big festival I’ve been to was Reading in 2010 which was amazing, I was lucky enough to see one of my favourite bands Blink 182 who I had always wanted to see live. However, after going to Glasto in 2011 I realised how much better a festival can be.

After camping in 2011 on Pennard Hill it was quite a bit different this time as we were staying in the camper-van field staying in a trailer tent, which in festival standards is pretty much luxury! We entered (and exited) the site right by the circus field which meant the every day we caught a hell of a lot of random acts although there are so many people performing on random little stages of just as they are walking along, I think it is impossible to be bored.

The food at Glastonbury is brilliant and Tor Rugby club did some awesome grub at a great price 😀

Tor Rugby Club

Tor Rugby Club

The first band I saw was Haim on the Pyramid stage, the bassist was a little bit quirky (I think that’s the best way to describe her!) but they were brilliant. I was going to list all the acts I saw but I really would be here for hours.

I saw all three Pyramid headliners, I had heard that The Arctic Monkeys are a bit disappointing live as they don’t really have much of a stage presences, but I pleasantly surprised.

Then we have The Rolling Stones, I was really interested in seeing how people would react to them so I’ve read a few reviews and comments on their performance and I’m not surprised that quite a lot of people weren’t impressed. All I can say to them is that the atmosphere at the pyramid stage was awesome and, even if on TV it didn’t sound amazing and they all looked old, I think everyone there watching it enjoyed it all.

Mumford & Sons were the perfect end to the festival. After a chilled out Sunday in the sunshine they really sent everyone off in a brilliant mood, especially with the collaboration for the last song.

All in all it was an amazing week 🙂

I got to see world famous bands and people I’d never heard of. One of which was Penguin Cafe, who were brilliant and I recommend everyone goes to see them!

I really could bore you for hours by telling you how awesome my week was, but I won’t. All I will say is, if you can, go to Glastonbury, (the toilets aren’t that bad I promise!)

Pyramid Phoenix

Pyramid Phoenix

Leave me a comment :)

